Home About us For hotels Countries Cities Hotels Contacts Русский

Cities list

  1. Ashgabat


Official name: Republic of Turkmenistan

Political system: Presidential Republic

The head of the state: President

Legislature: Two-chamber parliament - Majlis

Geographical location: in the Middle Asia

Capital: Ashgabat - 600,1 thousand people

Major cities: Turkmenabad, Dashkovuz

Official language: Turkmen

Religions: Muslims, Orthodox

Climate: sharply continental, droughty

Average temperature: from -7°C to +6°C in January; from +28°C to +31°C in July

Monetary unit: Turkmen manat (TMM)

Telephone country code: 993

International country code: TKM

Internet domain: .tm

National holidays: October, 27th - the Independence Day (1991)

Major tourist sights: 3 natural preserves, Bayram-Ali climate resort, Bakharden cave with underground Kov-Ata lake, Dinosaurs plateau in Khodjapil (Gourdack city); Old Merv Historical and Cultural Preserve (VI century B.C.-XVIII century) and Talkhan-Baba Mosque in Mary; Nisa Historical and Cultural Preserve (III century B.C.-III century) and Carpet Museum in Ashgabat